REL Dept Celebrates Annual George Hall Dinner and Awards Night Posted on May 11th, 2023 by

The Religion Department celebrated its annual George Hall Dinner & Award Ceremony on Tuesday, May 9. Students and current and emeriti professors gathered to celebrate a year’s worth of accomplishments.

We make special note of the accomplishments of:

The winner of the George Hall Prize for excellence in research, writing and class participation, particularly in the Senior Thesis:

— Jaret Glander ’23

Our senior majors who completed theses this year:

— Jaret Glander ’23

— Sophie Martinez ’23

— Drew Elofson ’23

The winner of our annual Apologetics Essay Contest:

— Maddy Himmer ’23

And our new inductees into Theta Alpha Kappa (TAK), the Religion & Theology Honors Society:

— Drew Elofson ’23
— Andrew Gustafson ’23
— Maddy Himmer ’23
— Molly McHugh ’23
— Bailey Tolzmann ’23
— Lachen Reid ’24

Below are some photos from the night.

Professors emeriti Dr. Garret Paul and Dr. Darrell Jodock

Graduating majors Sophie Martinez and Paul Kelley

TAK Honor Society inductees Lachen Reid, Bailey Tolzmann, and Maddy Himmer, with Professors Dr Mary Gaebler (far left) and Dr. Thia Cooper (far right)


Comments are closed.